Bodhi Logo



Feb 19 - Mar 20

About Pisces

Sanskrit/Vedic name:


Cancer Meaning:

The Fish



Among all the zodiac signs, Pisces is the 12th and final zodiac sign. Pisces are known to inherit traits of all 11 other signs in some way. Dreamy romantic signs are known for their charming and creative side. For some, it looks like free-flowing poetry, for others it resembles the blossoming of fresh flowers. Many people find generous and caring Pisces to be selfless, while others (born Pisces) find them a bit strict or strict.

When it comes to Pisces, like the two fish symbols swimming in opposite directions, there are many contradictions. Pisces is ruled by Neptune and lives in its world. They are distant, and spiritual, and tend to be very focused on their inner journeys aimed at finding peace and harmony. , hates confrontation. They prefer to take the roundabout instead and will do anything to avoid a collision. They are humble and quiet, love to be around, and develop a sense of security and comfort. These natives love cozy nests and make great keepers and parents too.

Caring, loving, and loyal, Pisces often love treats unless they show negative signs (of personality) or fall irrevocably in love. For Fish, love is all about giving than receiving. Though tolerant, respectful, and tolerant, Pisces can be shy in their way, and as a result can be abused, taken for granted, or betrayed. Yes, fish are also difficult to change and be rather lazy and passive. In highly negative behavior, Pisces is prone to complete inactivity, hedonism, vindictiveness, and/or multiple relationships.

Ruling planets:

Jupiter and Neptune




Mutable (= flexibility)


A pair of Fishes, swimming in opposing directions

The Symbol denotes:

Mood swings, Emotional nature, and lack of clarity of mind


Intuitive, feminine, watery, mutable, emotional.

Noteworthy qualities:

Inspirational, intuitive, methodical, hospitable, peace-loving, compassionate, sympathetic, imaginative, kind, creative, sensitive.

Undesirable personality traits:

Pessimistic, indecisive, lethargic, careless, submissive, over-sensitive, self-depreciation, timid, self-pity, moody, negative.


Yellow Topaz, Yellow Sapphire, (The gemstone is suggested considering Aries as the Ascendant/Lagna Sign

Birth Colours:

Light Yellow, Aqua, Blue-green,

Other lucky colors:

Yellow-orange, Earth tones, Yellow, Red, Scarlet

Lucky Numbers are:

3, 7, 12, 16, 21, 25, 30, 34, 43, 52

Compatible Signs:

Cancer, Scorpio

Lucky Day:


Deepest need:

Spiritual illumination, Liberation

Quality most needed for balance:

Structure, Ability to manage form, Practicality




Venus, Neptune’s octave



Associated Flowers and Plants:

Moss, Seaweed, Other aquatic plants

Best Sign/s for marriage and/or partnerships:


Anatomically Pisces compares to Feet and toes; the lymphatic system, the duodenum, all the extremities in general, and the cecum; bones in the feet and toes; arteries in the feet and the extremities; muscles governing the movement of the feet and toes; veins in the feet and the extremities.

Recent Blogs

See More